top of page
Search
  • www.rg250.co.uk

Winter Update


Its been a poor Summer, with few good days, whereby you can wake up with such weather conditions, that you can be sure its not going to rain on the way home from work! The bike was shown at Uttoxeter this year with the Diff'rent Strokers guys, that was a great weekend, weather wise, and I've managed to take it out just 3 or 4 times since. The finish on the engine is holding up really well, and still looks great, in fact the whole bike looks lovely still, and is running well.

Below is my bike at Uttoxeter 2011, with a Mkl and a Mkll for company, the Mkll getting a "Highly Commended", and the all Gamma display getting an award, with several other nice examples and a couple of specials for good measure!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jetting

Hey all, Have any of you dealt with larger jets? Any recommendations? Im nearly done freshening up my old 85FG and was thinking of replacing out the air box for some pods(don't judge me!) Has anyone h

TERRIBLE MPG on my stock RG250...

After a 2-year restoration of my RG250 Walter Wolf (mine was pretty "rough"), I now have something like 1,000 miles on her and one thing is that mine is showing is TERRIBLE gas mileage. As a collector

bottom of page