top of page
Search
  • www.rg250.co.uk

The Problems Continue....

I have the gasket, and the new Torque Wrench, but not the bolts to get it all screwed back together. Ho hum.... While at a loose end I was looking round the bike and discovered that brake fluid, that leaked past the threads of the bleed nipples during bleeding, has ballsed up the paint on the re painted calipers!! Its gone all crinkly around the bleed nipples.....a job that can wait, for the time being! The annoying thing was everything was hosed off several times during the bleeding process.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jetting

Hey all, Have any of you dealt with larger jets? Any recommendations? Im nearly done freshening up my old 85FG and was thinking of replacing out the air box for some pods(don't judge me!) Has anyone h

TERRIBLE MPG on my stock RG250...

After a 2-year restoration of my RG250 Walter Wolf (mine was pretty "rough"), I now have something like 1,000 miles on her and one thing is that mine is showing is TERRIBLE gas mileage. As a collector

bottom of page