top of page
Search
  • www.rg250.co.uk

Classic Motorcycle Mechanics - U.K.

I took the Gamma out for a shakedown just before Christmas, the mild, clear weather at the time, was too good to miss, it really felt great to get out on it, because it blew away the 'winter blues', and made me feel alot happier than I had of late. It ran beautifully, and flowed through the bends of the local A roads, lifting the spirits like only a stroker can!

I'm pleased to say, this bike is scheduled to be featured in a forthcoming issue of Classic Motorcycle Mechanics, here in the U.K., the bike is to be ridden on Wednesday 1st February, along with a Walter Wolf version, owned by well known classic stroker hoarder, extraordinaire, Andy Bolas! I was told today, its to be in "the next issue", but whether that means the next issue they publish (March 2012), or the next issue they work on....I have no idea! Time will tell.

Happy biking,


Gaz

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jetting

Hey all, Have any of you dealt with larger jets? Any recommendations? Im nearly done freshening up my old 85FG and was thinking of replacing out the air box for some pods(don't judge me!) Has anyone h

TERRIBLE MPG on my stock RG250...

After a 2-year restoration of my RG250 Walter Wolf (mine was pretty "rough"), I now have something like 1,000 miles on her and one thing is that mine is showing is TERRIBLE gas mileage. As a collector

bottom of page