top of page
Search
  • www.rg250.co.uk

Back On The Road!

Over the last few days, I presented the Gamma for its 1st MOT for many years, and it flew through! Taxed the bike on Saturday, and have since put over 50 miles on it, without any problems....other than the number plate, which was stuck on, rather than screwed (Number plate screws are a pet hate of mine...) falling off.....maybe me and those pesky screws will come to some kind of agreement!!

The bike pulls well, but its true performance is as yet unknown until its all run in, but its an exciting ride, despite my initial nerves at being back on the road, especially with a bike that has such crap mirrors!! Its an agile bike that changes direction quickly, but feels fairly stable, despite its 16" front wheel. Looking forward to getting it run in, before then though, I'm just off to get a new number plate! Happy riding, guys!


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jetting

Hey all, Have any of you dealt with larger jets? Any recommendations? Im nearly done freshening up my old 85FG and was thinking of replacing out the air box for some pods(don't judge me!) Has anyone h

TERRIBLE MPG on my stock RG250...

After a 2-year restoration of my RG250 Walter Wolf (mine was pretty "rough"), I now have something like 1,000 miles on her and one thing is that mine is showing is TERRIBLE gas mileage. As a collector

bottom of page