top of page
Search
  • www.rg250.co.uk

Ahhhhhh, Sweet Music.....

The new cylinder head bolts turned up today from Robinsons, had the head back on, and engine running in about a half hour. Its sounding sweet, but time will tell if its water tight....curiously, again it only started on the left cylinder for 5 seconds or so, so maybe water in the cylinder wasn't causing that after all? I want to replace tho coil as its a scruffy bugger thats on the bike now, fingers crossed that may sort it.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Jetting

Hey all, Have any of you dealt with larger jets? Any recommendations? Im nearly done freshening up my old 85FG and was thinking of replacing out the air box for some pods(don't judge me!) Has anyone h

TERRIBLE MPG on my stock RG250...

After a 2-year restoration of my RG250 Walter Wolf (mine was pretty "rough"), I now have something like 1,000 miles on her and one thing is that mine is showing is TERRIBLE gas mileage. As a collector

bottom of page